Alaska Primary Care Association, Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development, and U.S. Department of Labor have signed standards of apprenticeship to start four new health care Registered Apprenticeship programs. The Registered Apprenticeships include:

Community Health Worker (CHW) 

Certified Billing & Coding Specialist (CBCS)

Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA)

Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA)

Certified Electronic Health Record Specialist (CEHRS)




Apprenticeship summary and requirements, learn more.

Download Appendix E, Employer Agreement here

Download Standards of Apprenticeship here


Visit our NEW website at, for more information!